Concealed Carry Training – MOFAT
MOFAT Online offers St. Louis area residents Concealed Carry Training and other courses to learn to protect and defend. According to the Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program, in 2010, a violent crime was committed approximately every 30 seconds. That is close to 1.3 million violent crimes! The Journal of Criminal Law and Criminology reports legal firearms are used every 13 seconds to prevent crime. That means 2.5 million crimes are prevented by law-abiding gun owners every year. Being armed with a weapon, in conjunction with the proper training, can help you protect what matters most in your life. Take the initiative to learn how to defend yourself and your loved ones through Missouri Firearms Training.
Missouri Firearms Training, LLC is a comprised of a group of NRA Certified Instructors. We hold Certifications in NRA Basic Pistol, NRA Personal Protection Inside the Home, and are all NRA Range Safety Officers. We also specialize in Missouri Concealed Carry training, offering group and private classes. Along with our sister company, Missouri Self Defense Training, we offer Women’s Self Defense seminars, Advanced CCW training, and Breaking Free classes, which teach current CCW holders how to get out of a physical attack in order to access your handgun.
We, at Missouri Firearms Training, give you the tools, skills, education on the laws governing CCW, and the confidence to carry your concealed weapon safely and effectively. Contact us for more information on group or private classes at your venue. Let us help you learn how to protect
what matters most.
Missouri Concealed Carry
- -No prerequisite required.
- -Our class is a one-day, 8+ hour class that will meet all the requirements in order to obtain a Missouri concealed carry endorsement. Standard class times are from 8:30am to 5:30pm but times may vary.
- -Our course will include classroom instruction and exercises as well as live firing on a shooting range.
- -Course dates are set by the instructors on an “on demand” basis only. If any dates are currently available, they will be listed on our Class Calendar page. If you’d like to schedule a class on a date not listed, please contact us and we will try to accommodate you.
- -We will provide all necessary materials including firearms**, ammunition, targets, hearing and eye protection, and written materials.
- -Students will fire a minimum of 50 rounds from both a revolver and a semi-automatic. Student may bring personal handgun & own cartridges.
- -Qualifying test requires 30 of 40 shots to be within the target area fired from both a revolver and a semi-automatic.
- -Students must be at least 21 years of age, and must legally be able to be in contact with firearms.
- -Students should bring a photo ID, a pen or pencil, drinks, snacks, and a lunch.
- -Students should dress appropriately for the range; our shooting range is indoors at Top Gun Shooting Sports.
- -Note: Our concealed carry class can also qualify you for a non-resident permit in several other states.
- -Cost: $135 (or 2 persons or more, $125/person)
NRA Basic Pistol
- -No prerequisite required.
- -This is a 10 hour minimum course. Times will usually run from 8am to 8pm to allow for lunch and breaks.
- -The NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Course teaches the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude for owning and operating a pistol safely. This course is at least 10-hours long and includes classroom and range time learning to shoot revolvers and semi-automatic pistols. Students learn NRA’s rules for safe gun handling; pistol parts and operation; ammunition; shooting fundamentals; range rules; shooting from the bench rest position, two handed and one handed standing positions; cleaning the pistol; and continued opportunities for skill development.
- -Cost: $100
NRA Personal Protection In the Home
- -NRA Basic Pistol Course Certificate, NRA FIRST Steps Course Certificate, NRA pistol competitive shooting qualification card, Missouri concealed carry permit, or military DD 214 with pistol qualification required.
- -Students must bring a revolver or semi-automatic handgun and at least 100 rounds of ammunition. Special arrangements can be made in advance if a handgun is unavailable. Contact us for more info.
- -This is a 8 hour minimum course. Times will usually run from 8am to 6pm to allow for lunch and breaks.
- -The NRA Basic Personal Protection In The Home Course teaches the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude essential to the safe and efficient use of a handgun for protection of self and family, and to provide information on the law-abiding individual’s right to self-defense. This is an eight-hour course. Students should expect to shoot approximately 100 rounds of ammunition. Students will learn basic defensive shooting skills, strategies for home safety and responding to a violent confrontation, firearms and the law, how to choose a handgun for self-defense, and continued opportunities for skill development.
- -The NRA Basic Personal Protection In The Home Course participants must be law abiding, adults (at least 21 years old), and experienced shooters (shooters able to show mastery of the basic skills of safe gun handling, shooting a group, zeroing the firearm, and cleaning the firearm) to maximize what can be learned from this course. Proof of shooting experience can be one of the following: NRA Basic Pistol Course Certificate, NRA FIRST Steps Course Certificate, NRA pistol competitive shooting qualification card, military DD 214 with pistol qualification, or passing the Pre-Course Assessment.
- -Cost: $200